As I reach the end of my undergrad degree, I can’t help but think about the various transitions which are coming up  in my life. I’m a self-professed workaholic, and yet, the one constant in my life has been study. There was always something that had to be studied and an exam to be written. And while I had many jobs, they were never considered to be more important than my studies.

 

So here I am,at a point where my studies have come (temporarily) to an end, and full-full-time work is going to become the most important thing.

 

I should be excited about that, right…?

 

In a way I am. I love work and I love money too , but the thought of spending 8 hours a day, 5 days a week in the same place is daunting.

 

But, c’est la vie, and I’m sure I’ll get used to the routine. In the mean time, I’ll just enjoy my well-deserved freedom!

Leave a Reply

