That Damn Writer’s Block

I used to be an avid writer. I wouldn’t say I was ever good at it, mainly because I have the self-esteem of a cotton bud – soft and bendable.

But I always loved writing. I could write for hours, putting thought on paper, inventing stories, being creative. I slowly switched to poetry, which I felt I could be more creative. But even that slowly died out.

Now whenever I think about writing, I get stuck. I can’t even write a letter!

I’m going to try use all the mediums available to me to get past this, and maybe…who knows… but inspiration could strike me again.

Leave a Reply

